Concert 3 - Fantaisies / 12:00

“The meandering stream of a musical fantasy”

At the first concert on this Saturday, you will have the chance to hear exceptional soloists at work in repertoire that pushes the limits of the imagination.
In the intimate setting of the Resonances festival barn you can enjoy the pianist Aleksandar Madzar up close in Beethoven’s ‘Waldstein’ sonata followed by the mesmerising Alina Ibragimova and Cédric Tiberghien in the famous ‘Fantasy’ of Schubert. A day couldn’t start any better!

Robert Schumann – Fantasy pieces op. 88 for piano trio
Alasdair Beatson (piano), Sini Simonen (violin), Amy Norrington (cello)

Ludwig van Beethoven – Piano Sonata No. 17  in D minor, Op. 31, No. 2, ‘The Tempest’
Aleksandar Madzar (piano)

Franz Schubert – Fantasy in C Major, Op. posth. 159, D. 934, for violin and piano
Alina Ibragimova (violin), Cédric Tiberghien (piano)

©Festival Resonances
Design by OSlink