Concert 7 - Fugue Finale / 14:00

“Bach, Beethoven and beyond…”

A festival finale full of the most profound and human music ever written!

Beethoven’s revolutionary and favourite string quartet opus 131 about which Schubert wrote: “after this what else is there to write?”
Beethoven’s own arrangement for piano duo of his Grosse Fugue, which Stravinsky referred to as being ‘eternally modern’ and an unmissable chance to hear Philippe Thuriot bringing us Bach like you’ve never heard it before!


Bach-Kurtág: Gottes Zeit ist die allerbeste Zeit: Sonatina, BWV 106 (Actus tragicus)
Bach-Kurtág: O Lamm Gottes, unschuldig, BWV deest
J.S. Bach-Ph.Thuriot – ’Bach in Time’
Ludwig van Beethoven Grosse Fuge op.134 for piano duo.
Ludwig van Beethoven: String Quartet in C-sharp minor, Op. 131 
J. S. Bach – Ricercar a 6 from “Musikalisches Opfer” BWV 1079

©Festival Resonances
Design by OSlink