Concert 9 - Final / 14:00

“The grand finale...”

The theme ‘move!’ also connects the works in the final concert. 

Haydn’s trio starts light-footed, but culminates in a gypsy-like dance.
Bartok’s Romanian Dances, here with accordion and violin, fit in seamlessly with this.
And the movement does not stop, Slavonic dances by Dvorak for piano duet. 

And then: Brahms! A masterpiece, powerful, sad, beautiful… one of the most moving pieces ever written.


Joseph Haydn Piano Trio No. 39 in G major “Gypsy”, Hob. XV/25 
Alasdair Beatson (piano), Maria Włoszczowska (violin), David Waterman (cello)

Béla Bartók – Romanian folk dances BB.68, Sz.56, no.1-6
Katharine Gowers (violin), Philippe Thuriot (accordeon)

Antonín Dvořák –  Slavonic danse op. 72 n° 8 in A flat major  for piano quatre mains
Alasdair Beatson, Florian Noack (piano)

Johannes Brahms – Piano quartet n° 3 in c minor opus 60  
Sini Simonen (violin), Lilli Maijala (viola), Amy Norrington (cello), Alexander Melnikov (piano) 


©Festival Resonances
Design by OSlink